Soap Opera – Episode 6

“That’s a nice blouse, Brooklyn.” Armond said as Brooklyn continued wiping off a table. She was still angry with him for running to her Aunt Pearl the night Sean attacked her and had not spoken to him since returning to work. “Look, I was tryin’ to be nice when I just lied about that ugly assed blouse that got your titties lookin’ all long, but if you still want to act stank, it’s whatever, Miss Girl!” Armond snapped his fingers.

“Boy, forget you!” Brooklyn laughed. “I’m still mad at you.” She broke down. “Chile, what did you expect me to do? Your apartment was ransacked, and you were hiding in the closet, hair a mess, clothes a mess and you might as well have been wearin’ the man’s hand around your neck.” Armond said before looking over at the lady at the table across from him, “Would you like some lemon with this good tea, girl? Your business is at table number 7, not over here.” He rolled his eyes.

“Don’t be doing that, boy!” Brooklyn ushered Armond away. “If Buster hears you talking like that to the customers, he’s gonna fire your butt.” “I ain’t thinkin’ about Buster. I got too much of his tea for him to fire me. Linda Gail will be fired before I will.” He laughed.

“You’re too many things, Mond – I swear.” Brooklyn made her way back to her register as Armond followed. “How are you doin’, baby. Really?” He asked, concerned. “I’m OK. I really am… and I want to thank you for lookin’ out for me, bitch.” Brooklyn laughed. “Well, you know how I do,” Armond patted his hair in place, “I heard your cousin Bobby had him beat down, but that didn’t stop nothin’ because he still be at Kenya’s house on the southwest side.”

“Kenya?” Brooklyn perked up. That was the name of the girl who had called her house three days before Sean attacked her, “Yes, Kenya. She lives on Bissonett and don’t act like you don’t know who she is, Brooklyn.” Brooklyn shrugged her shoulders before turning her back. She didn’t want Armond to see that she was upset, “Oh, he still be at her house?” She asked. “Every other night, leg in a cast, arm in a sling, he still a hoe. Trash will be trash.” He laughed.

“That’s what they say.” Brooklyn forced a giggle. “You and him over forreal this time?” Armond asked. “Yeah, I think this one is for good. We’re tryin’ to be friends though.”

“Friends? Hmph, I know what that means.” Armond rolled his eyes. “What does that mean, Mond?” Brooklyn asked, impatiently. “It means, one minute your friend is calling to see how you’re doing, and the next, you diggin’ them fake french tips into his back and screamin his name.” He laughed, “Uh oh… here comes your secret admirer.” Armond knodded toward the attractive couple waiting to be seated.

“You talking about that boy and his girlfriend?” Brooklyn rolled her eyes. “I don’t care who he comes in here with. He spends the whole time watchin’ you, Miss Thing.” “That boy don’t be watching me. They seem like a happy couple. Besides, he’s always with his girlfriend and the last thing I need is another sorry assed man who don’t respect his woman, so I don’t care if he is lookin’.” Brooklyn said, looking at the stranger again. He was fine and she had noticed him before, but never thought that he was looking at her too. He looked like a young professional, or at least a college student. She figured there was no way he’d be interested in her.

“He be watchin’ me forreal, Mond?” She asked, “I thought you didn’t give a damn!” Armond laughed. “Forget you, I was just asking.” Brooklyn swatted him with a towel.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Bobby and Cinnamon had just made it into Seguin, Texas – about 150 miles outside of Houston when Cinnamon spotted the police car parked in the median on the freeway as it made a u-turn in their direction. “Oh, shit. We got heat, Bobby. Be easy.” She said, nervously.

“Man, what the hell!” Bobby yelled. These Seguin crackers always pulling this racist bullshit! If we get caught with these drugs, I’m goin’ down for at least ten! Crack your window and flip the weed out when I tell you. We can’t do shit about the rocks in the tire,” He said. “Throw it!” He said when the officer was a few feet away from the truck. “Where ya headed?” The officer asked as he stepped up to the window, his right hand holding the weapon attached to his hip.

“We’re going back to Houston, officer.” Bobby said quietly. “Where ya comin’ from?” The officer continued his questioning. Cinnamon couldn’t contain herself, “Why are you asking us all of these questions? We were driving the speed limit, you haven’t asked for a drivers license, registration or insurance, so what do you want? You see a black couple driving down the freeway in a nice car and your cracker ass just automatically pulls us over?” All these people on this freeway running drugs, and shit and you’re stopping us for no reason?” Cinnamon demanded. Bobby couldn’t believe his ears.

“Turn the engine off and step out of the vehicle, Sir!” The officer said firmly. “Ma’am, you sit right there and don’t move.” If looks could kill, Cinnamon would have died on the spot.

(To be continued)

20 thoughts on “Soap Opera – Episode 6

  1. MRS.REDD AKA MRS.H-TOWN59 says:

    WHAT THE FUKK IS WITH THIS BITCH…..WHO IN THE HELL TALKS TO THE LAWS LIKE DAT WHEN THEY RIDIN DIRTY THEN A MUTHAFUKKA…….AWWWWWWWW NAWWWWWW
    I WOULD HAVE TO BEAT THAT HOE INTO NEXT YEAR. OHHHHH SHE STUPID. *SMH*

    *TSK TSK TSK*

    SHE AINT GANGSTA.

    S.W.A.T

  2. Anonymous says:

    Can she please go ahead and get just flat out shot?? PLEASE??? Cin is getting on my last gat dammed nerve!!! I’m sick of this trick. Get her outta here!
    ***Its getting reeeeaaaaallll good though Carrington girl! I wanna know some more about this fine boy making eyes at Brook- even though he triflin though since he DO got a girlfriend. Niggas always gonna be niggas- APEX

  3. txaggie says:

    Call me naive or whatever but I wonder if the girl that is with ol’ boy from the restaurant his sister? NAW, just playing!!!!!! Anywho, if this was real, Cin would’ve gotten molly wopped!!!! Like Mrs. Redd said, Cin aint gangsta!!!

  4. Drea says:

    Nobody that has any kind of “street sense” would ever, I will repeat, EVER talk like that when they got all that shyt on them. She is so dumb, she’s one of those loud mouth bitches that don’t ever know when to shut the f&!% up. Damn, I wish we could get more than one page at a time!!!! Come on Carrington and Miss P…give us a few more paragraphs…something! lol

  5. Anonymous says:

    txaggie…that’s exactly who she is…either that or a very good friend that will vouch for him that they are not really together…

  6. Aleishia says:

    Cin gettin on my last nerve. She need to shut her damn mouth. She so ignorant.Why would you talk like that when you know you had all that stuff on you? Don’t make no sense.

    Can we please get more than a page. I can’t take it! I need to know what happens next!

  7. lolly says:

    HOW’S ALL MY PEEPS TODAY??

    YES, CINNAMON IS TRULY RECKLESS WITH THAT MOUTH OF HERS. ONE THING I THINK WE CAN ALL AGREE ON IS THAT SHE A RIDE OR DIE CHICK AND A DAMN GOOD FRIEND TO BKLYN.
    HEY CARRINGTON, HEY DREA, LACY WHERE YOU AT??

  8. Carrington Lei says:

    Wassup Lolly, Txaggie, Drea and Mrs. Redd – my faithful 4!

    How y’all durn?

  9. Drea says:

    What’s up everyone? I gotta get off this internet..actually do some work considering it’s already 11 am!! Have a good one!

  10. Lacy says:

    You and everybody else, girl. CTFU
    Hey Lolly

  11. Drea says:

    what’s CTFU?

    And yes….it’s 11:30 and i’m still online…I can’t get into it today. i work for like 10 – 20 minutes and then i find myself back online for a few. At least i’m working in between, right? lmao

  12. Lacy says:

    Girl, that means cracking the f*ck up. Where you been? LOL

    I’ve been reading all of the stuff about Britney Spears crazy self today

  13. MRS.REDD AKA MRS.H-TOWN59 says:

    HEY YALL, WUS GOIN ON, IM CHILLIN CARINGTON, JUST CHILLIN, WAITIN ON 3 SO I CAN GO HOME!!!!!!LOL

    S.W.A.T

  14. BBLACK BBERRY BBROWN says:

    I know good and got damn well that Brooklyn didn’t open her mouth and say that shit. He should have punched that bitch on the spot.

    I DO NOT LIKE HER! I know this is just a soap opera but she made me mad for real in real life.

    DREA – I’ve been wondering what CTFU meant myself. It’s a couple of other ones that are used that I can’t figure out either.

    I also agree that Ayntee and Carrington need to add some more paragraphs. Make it 2 pages!

    I’M HOOKED!

  15. BBLACK BBERRY BBROWN says:

    ^^^^^^^^
    I meant what Cinnamon said not Brooklyn.

    And Armond is a funny gay character to me!

  16. Sarrita says:

    I missed the first 4 episodes dont want to read 5 and 6 how can I get to the ones I missed please help I want to read them.

    P.s I was at the hospital with my sick one yr old babygirl only an emergency would make me miss you miss pearl you are the truth lol

  17. Drea says:

    oh, ok!! I got the “the fuck up” part, but i couldn’t get the C…sorry, I’m slow today!!!!

    The weather in Chicago sucks right now, the weather advisories keep getting worse and i’m stuck at work for another hour and a half!!

    Oh, Auntie P….I was wondering if you wanted a steamy romance writer on here too!!! I just told my girl one of my “fantasies” and we were joking around that it should be posted!!! lmao!!

    Lacey – I’ve been reading bout Brittany today too. You know, I feel real bad for her. She is having some really tough/fucked up times and nobody will leave her alone. They are just making it worse. I really feel for her and hope she gets her shit together.

    Alright everyone – I’m out! Have a great night…talk to ya’ll tomorrow.

  18. Anonymous says:

    @ Sarita, I think all you have to do is click on the tag at the bottom of the story. It says Soap Opera, then they all come up, but you have to read the epilogue first and then number 1.

    I think thats what I did

  19. Drea says:

    yea, you’re right, just click on SOAP OPERA. It’s in decending order.

  20. Sarrita says:

    Thanks Anonoymous and Drea you 2 are so helpful about to get started now I know this shit is gonna be good lol

Leave a comment